The judicial districts of Joliette, Labelle, Laval and Terrebonne come within the coordination region of Laval–Laurentides– Lanaudière–Labelle. The coordinating judge is Mr. Benoit Sabourin, and her office is located in the Laval courthouse. The Criminal and Penal Division associate coordinating judge is Madam Sandra Blanchard, and his office is located in the Saint-Jérôme courthouse. The Youth Division associate coordinating judge is Mr. Pierre Hamel, and his office is located in the Saint-Jérôme courthouse.

There are 49 Court of Québec judges in the region who are called upon to sit in each of the courthouses and points of service. All the judges have jurisdiction in civil, criminal and penal matters as well as in youth matters.

In addition, there are five presiding justices of the peace in the Court of Québec.

Regional particularities