The Québec–Chaudière-Appalaches coordination region encompasses districts of Beauce, Charlevoix, Frontenac, Montmagny and Québec.

Mr. Jean-Louis Lemay is the coordinating judge, and responsible for the Criminal and Penal Division. He is assisted by two associate coordinating judges, namely, Mr. Jacques Tremblay for the Civil Division, and Mr. José Rhéaume for the Youth Division. Their offices are located in the Québec City courthouse.

The region has 42 judges, who sit in each the courthouses and service sites. The judges all have jurisdiction in civil, criminal and penal, and youth matters.

Furthermore, four presiding justices of the peace sit in the Court of Québec.

Regional particularities