The judicial districts of Beauharnois, Iberville, Longueuil, Richelieu and St-Hyacinthe come within the coordination region of Montérégie.

Ms. Julie-Maude Greffe (Longueuil courthouse) is the coordinating judge, and responsible for the Criminal and Penal Division. The Civil Division associate coordinating judge is Ms. Céline Gervais (Salaberry-de-Valleyfield courthouse). The Youth Division associate coordinating judge is Ms. Lyne Morin (Longueuil courthouse). 

There are 46 Court of Québec judges in the region who are called upon to sit in each of the courthouses and point of service. All the judges have jurisdiction in civil, criminal and penal matters as well as in youth matters.

In addition, there are six presiding justices of the peace in the Court of Québec.

Regional particularities

Service site

A location is also served by the circuit court, i.e. judges of the Court of Québec travel there to hear small claims cases, according to a pre-established judicial schedule. The purpose of that practice is to make justice as accessible as possible.

To find out the services offered and the judicial schedules of the circuit court service site, please contact the Salaberry-de-Valleyfield court office.

The service site is located at: