The judicial districts of Arthabaska, Saint-Maurice and Trois-Rivières come within the coordination region of Mauricie–Bois-Francs–Centre-du-Québec. The coordinating judge is Mr. David Bouchard, and his office is located in the Trois-Rivières courthouse.

There are 15 Court of Québec judges in the region who are called upon to sit in each of the courthouses and points of service. All the judges have jurisdiction in civil, criminal and penal matters as well as in youth matters.

In addition, there are two presiding justices of the peace in the Court of Québec.

Regional particularities